COVID 19

 

The following page has been set up to house information about Gloucester City School Districts response to this Coronavirus emerging situation.  Since the circumstances around the spread of Coronavirus are ever-changing, we will continue to update this page with any new resources that we might be able to provide.  Any urgent information or significant developments surrounding this issue will continue to be communicated here, through email, and texts. 


Summer Informational Updates:

07-23-21 Update
07-16-21 Update

Safe to Return to In-Person Instruction and Continuity of Service Plan


Click here for Summer Food Distribution Details
Nutri-Serve Summer Meal - Alternate Locations


Click here for Summer Technology Assistance Details


Vaccination Walk-Up Sites - No Appointment Necessary

  • Burlington County Megasite - Moorestown Mall, 400 NJ-38, Moorestown: 9 am to 5 pm
  • Gloucester County Megasite - Rowan College of South Jersey, 1400 Tanyard Road, Sewell: 8am to 12pm and 2pm to 6pm

Need Transportation to Receive your Vaccine? Discount Information

In-Home Vaccinations - Request Through the DOH

Camden County Department of Health (DOH) Information
Covid-19 Activity Level Index (CALI) Weekly Reports
Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Camden County COVID Testing Sites
Department of Health, Camden County - Dashboard

**Updated NJDOH Travel and Mask Clarifications**

The Road Back Committee Information


Virtual Broadcasts

Lions Family Resources:
Nurses Corner - Testing and Treatment
Nurse Health & Safety Spotlights
Parent Guidelines
Mental and Emotional Resources
NJ Help Hotlines
Family Essential Assistance
Health Resources


Athletic Updates:
01-12-21 NJDOH Administrative Order 2020-25
12-11-20 Return to Play - Season 4 Update

11-19-20 Return to Play - Season 2 and Season 3 Update 

Parent Spectator Notice 09-25-20
NJSIAA - 08-21-20


Modified Grading Procedures


Useful links:
How to opt in for district text messages?

Information about receiving text messages from the school district
Información para recibir mensajes de texto del distrito escolar

Center for Disease Control
New Jersey Department of Health
Department of Education
Comcast Offer - Staying Connected
Emergency Response Resource Directory


Special Education and Related Services:
Speech & Counseling Services - Consent Letter

Administration Contacts:

Name School Phone Email
Crag Speechley Cold Springs Principal X3152 cspeechley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Kate Kearney Cold Springs Assistant Principal X3248 kkearney@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Joe DiPatri Cold Springs Assistant Principal X3154  jdipatri@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Bill O'Kane Director of Early Childhood X3261  wokane@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Holmstrom Middle School Principal X4009  jholmstrom@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Norell Gursik Middle School Assistant Principal X4041  ngursik@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sarah Foley Middle School Assistant Principal X4053  sfoley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sarah Finley High School Assistant Principal X1512  sfinley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Rob Bryan Athletic Director X1506  rbryan@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Janet Kauffmann Director of Technology X1542  jkauffmann@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Kim Chiodi Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum x1703 kchiodi@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Eliza Rawley Director of Special Services X2168  erawley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sean Gorman Superintendent X2188 sgorman@gcsd.k12.nj.us