COVID 19

Governor Murphy has issued an executive order 175 on August 13, 2020 permitting schools to open the 2020-2021 school year with in person and remote instruction to properly implement the health and safety precautions necessary.   

The following page has been set up to house information about Gloucester City School Districts response to this Coronavirus emerging situation.  Since the circumstances around the spread of Coronavirus are ever-changing, we will continue to update this page with any new resources that we might be able to provide.  Any urgent information or significant developments surrounding this issue will continue to be communicated here, through email, and texts. 


Effective Monday, November 30, 2020 through Friday, January 22, 2021 the entire School District will follow our remote
Cyber Schedule


Lunch Distribution will continue on Monday's from 2pm-3pm
REMEMBER your students ID card or number. 
Pop your trunk or lower your back window for the food exchange and everyone's safety.


Technology Assistance will continue in person at the GMS loading dock
Monday through Friday from 3pm-4pm

Students - Staff -
1. Complete Technology Request form 1. Enter TroubleTrakker
2. Email: technologyhelp@gcsd.k12.nj.us 2. Technology Calendar to make an appointment 
3. Technology Calendar to make an appointment 

Parents -
1. Complete Technology Request form
2. Email: technologyhelp@gcsd.k12.nj.us Chromebook support
              powerschool@gcsd.k12.nj.us PowerSchool support.
3. Technology Calendar to make an appointment


The Road Back Committee Information


Breakfast and Lunch: 
USDA has extended free meals for students through 12-31-20.


Public Service Videos:
COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 11-25-20
COVID-19 Video from Dr. Vespe 11-20-20

Informational Updates:
Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 11-25-20
Lions Family COVID-19 Letter 11-20-20


Department of Health, Camden County - Dashboard
NJ Department of Health COVID-19 Activity Level Report


Virtual Broadcasts


Lions Family Resources:
Nurse Health & Safety Spotlights
Parent Guidelines
Mental and Emotional Resources
NJ Help Hotlines
Family Essential Assistance
Health Resources

Athletic Updates:
11-19-20 Return to Play - Season 2 and Season 3 Update 
Parent Spectator Notice 09-25-20
NJSIAA - 08-21-20


Modified Grading Procedures


Useful links:
How to opt in for district text messages?
 
Information about receiving text messages from the school district
Información para recibir mensajes de texto del distrito escolar

Center for Disease Control
New Jersey Department of Health
Department of Education
Comcast Offer - Staying Connected
Emergency Response Resource Directory


Special Education and Related Services:
Speech & Counseling Services - Consent Letter

Administration Contacts:

 Name School Phone Email
Crag Speechley Cold Springs Principal X3152 cspeechley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Kate Kearney Cold Springs Assistant Principal X3248 kkearney@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Joe DiPatri Cold Springs Assistant Principal X3154  jdipatri@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Bill O'Kane Director of Early Childhood X3261  wokane@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Holmstrom Middle School Principal X4009  jholmstrom@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Norell Gursik Middle School Assistant Principal X4041  ngursik@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sarah Foley Middle School Assistant Principal X4053  sfoley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sean Gorman High School Principal X1514  sgorman@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Sarah Finley High School Assistant Principal X1512  sfinley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Kristen Kellogg Athletic Director X1506  kkellogg@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Janet Kauffmann Director of Technology X1542  jkauffmann@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Liz Curry Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum X1703  lcurry@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Eliza Rawley Director of Special Services X2168  erawley@gcsd.k12.nj.us
Dr. Dennis Vespe Superintendent X2166  dvespe@gcsd.k12.nj.us